Mrtyu - Ornate Shroud

Irreverent - Blasphemous Crucifix Profanation

Satanic Skinhead Propaganda, 2010

Agalloch - Faustian Echoes [EP]

Halo Manash - Language of Read Goats

Deathspell Omega - Drought

December Wolves - 'Til Ten Years

Hammerheart, 1996

Book of Sands - The Bees and the Butterflies

Pantera - The Great Southern Trendkill

Kreator - Hordes of Chaos

Electric Wizard - Witchcult Today

The Wounded Kings - The Shadow Over Atlantis

The Wounded Kings - Embrace of the Narrow House

Mayhem - De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas

The murder of Euronymous by Varg happened right before the initial release of the CD. Accordingly, the family of Euronymous asked Hellhammer to remove all bass lines from the album, because Varg's contribution didn't deserve to be on the CD, in their opinion. Hellhammer promised that he would replace bass lines with his own, but he didn't know how to play bass, so the CD was left with Varg's bass lines, although not heard as well as the other instruments because of it being lowered. All the CD's contain on the back "A Tribute To Euronymous" with promo photos of only Euronymous and Hellhammer. It doesn't show Attila, Varg or Blackthorn being held responsible for the recording of the album, the only persons credited are Euronymous and Hellhammer.



Dead - Hanging Illusions

Venom - Black Metal

Remastered Deluxe Edition, containing two additional bonus tracks compared to the previous remastered version from 2002.

Minotaur - God May Show You Mercy... We Will Not

Thorr's Hammer - Dommedagsnatt

Thorr's Hammer was formed in Ballard, Washington by Greg Anderson and Stephen O'Malley in 1994; Runhild joined the band during her stay in the US as a Norwegian exchange student. She was only 17 at the time Dommedagsnatt was recorded. The band reached its final form when Jamie Sykes and James Hale joined.
The band was active only for six weeks during which it played two gigs and recorded only one EP. The band disbanded after Runhild’s return to Oslo, Norway.

Tracks 1 to 3 recorded by James Hale on 2 evenings in June 1995. Tracks 1 to 4 mastered by Mathias Schneeberger in March 1998.
All lyrics are in Norwegian and there are no translations

Reissue of the untitled demo originally released on cassette in 1996 on Moribund Records, and subsequently reissued on regular CD in 1998 on Southern Lord (making it the label's first release) with the bonus live track Mellom Galgene.

Spleen vs. Ideal - Souvenirs

Possessed - Beyond the Gates

Combat Records, Halloween of 1986


Nuclear Assault - Game Over

Diamanda Galás - The Litanies of Satan

Mute, 1981

Recommended: Sunn O))) - Monoliths & Dimensions

Anton Szandor LaVey - Strange Music

Nachtmysitum - Doomsday Derelicts

Battle Kommand, 2009

Vio-lence - Eternal Nightmare

Church of Misery - Dennis Nilsen [EP]

Sodom - Persecution Mania

Possessed - The Eyes of Horror

Deathhammer - Savage Poser Hunt

Related Posts with Thumbnails